Guest Comments

Hogsveil Guests are the BEST!!!

We have really met some of the most wonderful people... Below see what some of our guests have to say about Hogsveil. 

There are also more Comments from our Brides & Grooms under "Wedding Stories".

Have you stayed with us before? Leave us a comment

Rated 5/5 based on 43 customer reviews

Highly Recommend

- by , December 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We love it here! Secret passages and Harry Potter theme and decor. Beautiful modern tile and appliances throughout our cottage. Jacuzzi bathtub and so much more. Highly recommend.


Love this place! Best romantic getaway!

- by , December 4th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Couldn't Recommend More

- by , October 30th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Super nice place full of surprises. This really is a cool place to stay in Eureka Springs. Couldn't recommend more.


A Great Experience

- by , October 29th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We were married at this property. It was a very, very nice simple quiet ceremony. The pictures were great. I'm not into the Harry Potter thing, but it was a great experience and I would highly recommend staying here!


The Rooms Were 5 Stars

- by , October 28th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay at Hogsveil. The rooms were 5 Star and very comfortable, and we enjoyed the hidden surprises as well, both in our room and the clock tower. We'll be recommending Hogsveil to all our friends!


One of the best places I have ever stayed at

- by , September 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Was one of the best places I have ever stayed at and will definitely go back.


Will Definitely Go Back

- by , September 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Was one of the best places I have ever stayed at. Will definitley go back.


We've already talked about planning our next trip

- by , September 9th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I came to Hogsveil and the surrounding Eureka Springs area to celebrate our Anniversary. The decor of Hogsveil was great and I don't want to give away the secret of it. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi and sauna after a long day of hiking in the nearby trails. We would definitely stay here again and are already planning our next trip.


a wonderful place for a magical getaway!

- by , September 6th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Hogsveil is a wonderful place for a magical getaway! Everything was excellent from a pleasant welcome, to the fantastic Anniversary package prepared by the elves. I had a couple special requests, that were taken care of before we arrived. Enjoy the wildlife, the special and magical fun, and the wonderful attention to detail, that the owners and the elves provide. Thank you for Everything! We will return!


Very Sweet and Personable!

- by , August 29th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Very Sweet and Personable! Quiet, comfortable! Can't wait to go back! Thanks for your hospitality! Highly recommend!


Wonderful Place

- by , August 25th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Simply put...Check into this wonderful place and enjoy your own wonderful weekend.


Loved the Secret Room

- by , August 5th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

It's was awesome. Loved the secret room and the privacy highly recommended staying here


Amazing Hidden Gem

- by , August 2nd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

So much love for this amazing hidden gem!! It was magical to say the least and I had a wonderful time!


Best Hidden Gem in Eureka Springs

- by , August 2nd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Has to be the best hidden gem in Eureka Springs. We stayed in the cottages and really enjoyed our stay.


We loved Eureka Springs but loved our stay at Hogsveil cottage even better!

- by , July 29th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We loved Eureka Springs but loved our stay at Hogsveil cottage even better! It was the most amazing place we've ever been! Loved, loved loved it! Would recommend it to anyone! As much as we loved Eureka Springs we loved our stay at the Hogsveil cottages even better!


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!

- by , July 23rd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This place was amazing!! Loved everything about it - the cabin was awesome - loved the hidden room and the décor - so creative. The lights outside at night, the clock tower. What a great stay. When you walk in you just felt relaxed - basket of goodies, music playing in the bedroom. Just wow is all I can say. My husband and I had am amazing time. Would definitely recommend them. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!


Will definitely stay here again!

- by , July 17th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Very peaceful and relaxing cabins. Beds are super comfortable. Even though they're close to a main road, it's extremely quite. Nice, helpful owners that make sure everything is just right. Close to historic downtown or any of the numerous other activities in the area. Will definitely stay here again!


Best Hidden Gem in Eureka Springs

- by , July 5th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Has to be the best hidden gem in Eureka Springs. We stayed in the cottages and really enjoyed our stay.


such a romantic and fun getaway!

- by , July 2nd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We absolutely love to stay here. It is always super clean and the management makes you feel so welcome with personalized touches. It is such a romantic and fun getaway! We will continue to go back for many years to come! Bonus- the food in Eureka! Ermillios is the best!


Fun Surprises During the Stay Were a Special Treat

- by , July 1st, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We visited for our anniversary. Everything was just what we needed. Loved that the cottages were tucked privately away beneath beautiful trees and wildlife. Fun surprises during the stay were a special treat. They jacuzzi and sauna are a great addition.


Adorable Cottages

- by , June 26th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We have stayed at this location 3 times previously when it was Dogwood Cottages and always liked it. We are glad to say that now EVERYTHING is upgraded and much better.
Here you are secluded in the woods in adorable cottages with all amenities a very short distance from downtown. The secret door and magic buildings are amazing and must be experienced to believe.....I am a tradesman myself and was very impressed with the craftsmanship involved in creating the clock tower and secret doors. There were things done here that really have no return on investment.......its like someone here is letting you share in their really neat hobby.


the rooms and property had so many exciting surprises

- by , June 25th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We booked 2 rooms at Hogsveil, 1 for my best friend and her husband and 1 for us. For my best friends room we added the birthday package, it was awesome. For us we had booked the ultimate wedding package. This was hands down the best option for us it was zero hassle they took care of everything. The pictures turned out awesome and when we returned to our room that evening it was such a beautiful surprise. I highly recommend Hogsveil for any couple looking to get away, the rooms and property had so many exciting surprises. They made our special day, into an amazing memory!!! We will definitely be back!!!


Birthday Getaway!

- by , June 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I stayed in Hogsveil for my birthday getaway and loved it. The cabins are very comfortable and clean and the details that have gone into them are truely magical! The view from the deck was beautiful and it was a wonderful place to relax. The staff was very friendly and recommended some wonderful restaurants to eat at. They even had a wonderful Birthday basket, chalkboard greeting and banner to greet me!

 

Casper's Pet Emporium

- by , June 21st, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I just got back yesterday from a two-night stay in Casper's Pet Emporium at Hogsveil Cottages in Eureka Springs. I was the winner of a special with a romantic package included. We would happily pay for what we experienced! We have stayed in this exact cottage almost two years ago when it had previous owners. The new owners and their elves have done amazing updates! We had hidden doors and clues to solve as part of our stay. We loved all the Harry Potter references but even if you are not a HP fan, this is a fun experience. Something new was a sauna in our cottage. My husband said he found his zen at 140 degrees. We can't wait to try some of their other cottages at Hogsveil as well as their other properties. We were treated wonderfully and we will be recommending to everyone.

 
 
 
 

5 Year Anniversary Stay!

- by , June 10th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I decided last minute to go to Eureka Speings for our 5 year anniversary. We had heard about the tree houses/cottages. We are so happy that Hogsveil had an available cottage! We loved our stay and it was so beautiful and cozy and really romantic! We loved everything about it! We were able to watch movies and relax! We even added the extra anniversary package and got cake and glasses and champagne along with a jacuzzi basket! It was such an amazing experience and we will definitely be back!!!!


Loved this Place!

- by , June 5th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Loved this place! The cottages were absolutely perfect. Had every amenity that you could think of and so nice! The patio was completely private by way of sliding blinds and the sauna gave a perfect view of the private woods. Even had a radio inside! Of course the jazzuci was wonderful and the room was just decorated perfectly. They had the perfect amount of Harry Potter decorations without overloading you. So even if you're not a potter head you will love this place! Near EVERYTHING IN town as well! Will most definitely be back!


Beautiful Cabins

- by , May 28th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had a lovely time over the Memorial Day weekend staying at Hogsveil. Friendly staff, beautiful cabins. You can tell a lot of love has gone into creating and maintaining it. Thanks for making our 6th wedding anniversary so memorable!


Attention to detail is AMAZING

- by , May 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My fiance surprised me with a weekend getaway here & I immediately fell in love! Our cottage was gorgeous and so comfortable. The attention to detail is amazing. We loved our stay and are looking forward to coming back!


Magical relaxing vacation!

- by , May 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

But this place was worth it! My husband and I just finished our stay for our anniversary and it was amazing! I’m a big Harry Potter, but he isn’t as much (but he still loved it and wants to come back!). It makes you feel like you’ve stepped out of busy Eureka Springs and into a quiet little village in the “Wizarding World”. The decorations and attention to detail in all of the little secrets and surprises there let you know this place is really a labor of love for the people who created it. (There are more surprises than just your secret door, but I won’t spoil it for you.) We loved the sauna on our private deck and relaxing in the jacuzzi while watching tv and drinking a cold glass of wine. The bed was probably the most comfortable I’ve ever stayed in. We got the Romance package as well which really made it extra special for our anniversary. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to escape the muggle world and go have a magical, relaxing getaway!


Absolutely Love it!

- by , May 10th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

These cabins are wonderful! We stayed two nights here and absolutely love it; we didn't want to leave. The cabins are very cute, private, and very clean. The hidden door was fun to figure out as well. We'll definitely stay here again when in Eureka Springs.


Fun Getaway!

- by , May 8th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We absolutely love to stay here. It is always super clean and the management makes you feel so welcome with personalized touches. It is such a romantic and fun getaway! We will continue to go back for many years to come! Bonus- the food in Eureka! Ermillios is the best!


My husband and I had so much fun!

- by , May 1st, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Absolutely amazing place to stay, the scenery is gorgeous, the cottages are stunning and very well built and designed. My husband and I had so much fun! The Harry Potter theme is very cool even for people like us who don’t watch the movies. They definitely make you feel right at home. Thank You Hogsveil we will be back very soon!


AMAZING and UNIQUE!!

- by , April 29th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We came to Eureka for a couples getaway. These cottages are in great shape and look brand new. We love Harry Potter so we really enjoyed all the decor and hints to the books. The service was awesome and super friendly! They had a secret passage to get into the bedroom which was completely unique. They have a jacuzzi, sauna, tile shower, private deck, welcome basket with a handwritten note, and your own parking spot. There are no kids or pets allowed so it was really quiet. I will repeat that it was SO QUIET even being right in town. We had a squirrel lounge on our deck and saw four deer one evening. They weren’t even afraid and just went about their business. We had a very cute town meeting which lead us to a building with a welcome video and secret passage. It is gated with only one way in and out. This was a great, unique experience and we will definitely be coming back to these cottages again! Thank you for such a fun and relaxing weekend!!


our room was amazing

- by , April 22nd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

First, a GREAT thanks is due to Hogsveil for making our trip EXTRA special. Hogsveil was very accommodating and our room was amazing! The hotel provided us with a complementary gift basket of snacks which also aided in the “magical” experience. The “magic” way into the bedroom was the topping on the cake! All in all, a guaranteed PLACE YOU MUST STAY AT, especially if you love Harry Potter!


We are Blown Away!

- by , March 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We are blown away!! We have stayed in the treehouses several times but we are loving the new cottages!!


This was on my Bucket List!

- by , March 1st, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

this was on my bucket list, and now that i have experienced this heartwarming, wonderful, magical, resort i will be back to enjoy this again, hopefully several more times.


The staff was super friendly.

- by , February 28th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

These are very beautiful cottages. You are able to relax and unwind. While you stay here. The veiws out your windows and from the porch are amazing. The staff was super friendly.


This place was amazing!

- by , February 16th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This place was amazing! So beautiful and peaceful we will come back!


The cottages are so charming and romantic.

- by , January 28th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I were married (eloped) at the Waterfall Chapel last year & stayed in one of the Hobbit Caves. Everything was absolutely perfect! We came back for our first Anniversary and stayed at Hogsveil. Everything about this place was exactly as advertised & even exceeded expectations, somehow! The cottages are so charming and romantic, the grounds are beautiful, and the staff goes above and beyond every time! We adore Eureka Springs and this unique, amazing lodging experience. We’ll be back, and this is the only place we’ll ever stay at!


It's very unique!

- by , January 27th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Loved it! It’s very unique! Great for a special occasion!! I will come again


Great Location!

- by , January 20th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Great location! Great staff and wonderful cottages!! Very clean and nice!!!


They have thought of every single detail.

- by , January 15th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I happened upon this place while searching for a special place to spend for my husbands 40th birthday. From the time of booking, the staff was so accommodating, friendly and helpful. A few hours after I booked, they called to confirm our names, occasion for our stay and helped with a special birthday cake surprise upon arrival. They have thought of every single detail. This quickly has become our most favorite place to stay in Eureka! It’s perfect for a couples weekend!


Oh my! !!! Talk about a special anniversary!

- by , January 7th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Oh my! !!! Talk about a special anniversary! ! At Hogsveil they have us completely set with cake, champagne, a hot tub with all the "pampering," and a outdoor spa. We are in for an awesome anniversary weekend! Thank you so much.


Follow us on FaceBook, TripAdvisor and Instagram

Follow us on Instagram   Instagram Logo

@hogsveilcottages

Hogsveil Cottages
Hogsveil Cottages
Hogsveil Cottages
Hogsveil Cottages

Directions

Hogsveil

Hogsveil

Contact Information:
Phone: 479-253-9493
Email Us


Location:
3012 E Van Buren
Eureka Springs, AR 72632

Get Directions


Follow us on Social Media:
Facebook YouTube Instagram Trip Advisor Google Plus

2002-2018 Hogsveil All rights reserved.
Stay Connected: Facebook YouTube Instagram Trip Advisor Google Plus